Returning Veteran Looking For Work

Discussion in 'Factions and Regiments' started by Zach Jones, Jan 2, 2018.

1. Zach Jones

Zach Jones Crippling Depression

Hi, I am Zach Jones aka "Zach Fcking Jones" in game. I am a GG MRP Veteran who is returning to the community after a ban in March 2017, unbanned in the summer, and I have not been playing since that time for I have been focusing on school. I am now making a return to the community and I look to continue work developing players and factions to become more efficient and intellegent. I have played for almost 900 hours at this point, I started back in summer of 2016 and have been an officer since October 2016. I spent most of my time in the Marines where I worked my way up to LtGen before I left to focus on work and school. I have worked hard on developing not only the USMC but I have worked with many of the past factions. From time to time I would help the old Tali faction, old RU faction, and SAS faction with an officer ranking. I also have helped developed other US factions besides the Marines. I never spent a lot of time working with Army or Navy but I would help the officers of Rangers, GB, MP, etc. in my free time. I am a very accomplished player and I would like to continue my legacy. After reaching higher officer ranks, I realize the most efective thing an officer can do is help develope future players to allow them to gain necessary skills to become better overall players (in terms of combat, combat awareness, and leadership abilities) and future leaders. Back when I was playing with the Marines, I would work with my troops in drills (practicing aiming, real time combat skills, and situational awareness) and sims along with "classroom-like" briefings where I would teach players how to respond and handle certain situations. This is a skill that is not easy to teach and I feel most players currently can agree many of our current officers are not capable of training troops in this way. Officers now I feel a